top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekimyafotovat

How to Prepare For a Concert




Over the years, I've noticed that many people that go to concerts and festivals who don't usually go to a lot of them don't always know what to bring, what to do, or how to properly prepare themselves for that one big night or weekend that they've been waiting for. If you're counting down the days until your next one, here's a little list of the top three tips I’d suggest to remember so you have the best and easiest experience while you're there:


1) Stay hydrated + stay full


One thing that I’ve definitely learned the hard way is that you HAVE to make sure you’re staying properly hydrated and have eaten enough before the show starts. Coming from someone who absolutely loses her mind dancing and singing at every concert or festival I’ve ever been to – you will most likely feel sick or something of the sort either during or after the show. So take care of yourself! I know that excitement might make your appetite less big than usual but don’t let yourself regret it later.


2) Bring an external charger


I can’t stress this enough. The amount of times I’ve seen my friends’ phones die while we’ve been at a show or festival is insane. You’re probably going to want to use your phone for all those pictures and videos you want to post or save for memories and you’re definitely going to want your phone after it’s over so I always like to prepare myself for that and bring an external charger to always have just incase. It’s always better to be safe than sorry!


3) Bring cash


There have been too many times where so many things at the show ended up being cash-only and I’ve been at a loss. It’s pretty rare for people to be casually walking around with loads of cash on them nowadays but whenever I know I’m going to a concert or a festival I now make sure to have at least enough to make me feel comfortable incase I ever need it. Fun fact: a lot of times at concerts that are big enough, there are always tons of random people right outside the venue that are selling merchandise for way less of a cost than how much it gets sold for inside the concert itself, and they’re usually really good quality and nice for the amount that they sell it for – usually being $10-$20 whereas inside it’s typically $35-$70 – and they almost always only take cash so if you’re trying to cop yourself some concert merch for a good price you should definitely bring some cash! One time I paid $2.50 (aka all the cash I had on me at the time) for one after a Billie Eilish concert in Los Angeles and it’s one of the softest and coolest shirts I own. Don’t underestimate those random street sellers guys!


I could go on with more little tips and tricks but I think these would definitely be my top ones I swear by! Hope these tips help you a little on anyone’s future concert or festival that’s coming up!

17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page