top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekimyafotovat

Music vs. Mood



The simplest form of impact that music can make is the way that different types of it can affect someone’s mood or emotions. For example, one thing I’ve noticed is that a lot of people tend to listen to sad or slow music when they aren’t feeling the greatest and that people also love listening to happy and upbeat songs when they are in a good mood. Music seems to go hand-in-hand with the way that we are feeling at the time and it’s actually pretty cool that it has the power to affect us in the way that it does.


Personally, I like to be extra and make a playlist for just about every mood I could possibly be in and I always think about how weird but magical it actually is that different songs have the power to put me in different moods. Generally, people love to lean onto certain songs whenever they’re going through a hard time, like a breakup for example, and it’s always been something that helps people get through it. When I want to be happy I always put on my playlist of songs that I’ve noticed just make me feel the happiest, and I can’t even explain why but they always seem to have that effect on me. There’s also those certain songs that are hard to listen to because they just make me feel super sad. There have been so many times where I’m wondering to myself why a song has me feeling so sad even when I don’t relate or anything.


It’s just one of those unexplainable things that I always wonder about but have always noticed. It’s an undeniable fact that music has the power to change and affect our moods and it’s something that I feel like needs to be recognized because of how important and special it is.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page